My First Post

photoWELCOME! This is my first post!

As I sat down to figure out what I wanted to begin with, I came up with a list of at least 20 different things.. Now of course I’m not going to give all the goods on the first night. So I figured I would just talk about myself and why I am creating a beauty/lifestyle blog.

I have just turned 27, am a single mother, and a single woman in this crazy crazy world. I work full-time at a marketing company here in Minneapolis. I enjoy long walks… JK, it sort of started to sound like a dating ad!

Basically I really enjoy doing make up and beauty related things. I get extremely inspired by the make up guru’s on YouTube, and tend to play around as I watch them. I almost went to school for fashion merchandising (before I found out I was pregnant). I tend to be a clothing hoarder and will definitely be incorporating that here. I love to cook, and I love to entertain. I make dinner almost every single night and will try to incorporate that quite a bit here as well.

I have quite a few beach themed and summer themed posts coming up.  If there is anything you would like to hear about or see pictures of, please leave a comment.

Thanks for taking the time to read my very first post! :)

Renee

 

2 thoughts on “My First Post”

Leave a Reply

